Sunday , December 17 2017
Home / Science and technology / Winners of the Nobel prize in physics

Winners of the Nobel prize in physics

American scientists Rainer Weiss, Kip Thorne and Barry Barish received the Nobel prize in physics for 2017.

Scientists have established a laser-interferometric gravitational-wave Observatory LIGO, which has made possible experimental detection of gravitational waves.

Объявлены лауреаты Нобелевской премии по физике


Earlier it became known winners of the Nobel prize in physiology and medicine. The award was awarded to American scientists Jeffrey Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael young for the study of cell hours.

See also:  The Chinese have developed the most powerful supercomputer in the world


© 2017, All rights reserved

Check Also

Physics a first state of matter, predicted almost 50 years ago

Elusive eksitony, the existence of which was not possible to experimentally prove nearly half a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *